A City of Cooperation



Fire Chief  
Paul Mullen  
Assistant Fire Chief  
Mark Mullins  
Training Officer  
Angie Romano  

The City of Oregon is a growing community and is the second largest city in Lucas County with approximately
20,000 citizens, covering 28 1/2 square miles. The City has Mutual Aid Pacts with all Lucas County and Ottawa
County Fire Departments. We are proud of our city and our Fire Department. We are certain that as you become
more familiar with our services, you will agree.


The Oregon Fire Department was organized in 1937 and has been growing ever since.
The City of Oregon provides a part-time fire department with three modern fire stations
equipped with the highest quality fire equipment. Number 1 Station is located at 5002
Seaman Rd., Number 2 Station is located at 1102 S. Wheeling St., and Number 3 Station
is located at 4421 Bayshore Rd. The Fire Administration office is located behind Number 1 Station on Seaman Road.  In 2013, the Oregon Fire Department answered 2,249 fire and rescue calls.

Fire Truck

One hundred volunteer part-time firefighters are led by a full-time Chief, full-time Assistant Fire Chief who also
serves as the Chief of Fire Prevention, and three part-time District Fire Chiefs. The Fire Department also employs
a full-time Training Officer and a full-time Administrative Assistant. The part-time firefighters' excellent response
time is a result of their living in every neighborhood in the City and responding from home, work, or leisure
through a state-of-the-art paging system. Many times they are able to control a fire in its infancy, preventing it
from getting out of control.


Station #1

District Chief Rocky Rothenbuhler Firefighters Recruits
Assistant District Chief Bryan Csehi       Bernie Zielinski, Jr. Justin Reindel
1st Aid Captain Jim Reindel Kevin Kennedy Jill Cannon
Fire Captain Perry Grivanos Mike Williams  
Fire Captain Steve Iler Jerry Miller  
Engineer Andy Reichert  Sean Beavers  
1st Aid Lieutenant Kelley Moore Tom Csizek  
Fire Lieutenant Hal Geiger Jerry Dickens  
Fire Lieutenant Dave Poiry Chris Marsh  
Fire Lieutenant Dave Webb Kelly Clark  
Fire Lieutenant Rob Groll Ben Warnke  
Assistant Engineer Tom Menden, Jr. Matt Hagedorn             
Assistant Engineer Gary Zunk Mario Rizo  
    John Myers                 
    Martin Koch  
    Mark Bihn  

Station #2

District Chief Ken Fouty Firefighters Recruits
Assistant District Chief Paul Limmer           Steve Sprague Tyler Pitsenbarger
1st Aid Captain Scott Wilson Pamela Wright Ryan Shafer
Fire Captain Gary Selleck Brad Isbell  
Fire Captain Steve Iler Jerry Miller  
Engineer Mark Ellis Terry Luginbuhl  
1st Aid Lieutenant Chris Mullins Keven Pack  
1st Aid Lieutenant Kristin Limmer Kevin Howard  
Fire Lieutenant John Voigt Tom Baker  
Fire Lieutenant Joe Comer Dustin Ulrich  
Fire Lieutenant Jeff Naugle Christopher Nelson  
Assistant Engineer Mark Labuhn Tom Phillips              
Assistant Engineer Tim Rutkowski Joey Snyder  
    Bryan West                    

Station #3

District Chief Ken Dewitt Firefighters Recruits
Assistant District Chief Bob Young Brian Drouillard         Kristi Cain
1st Aid Captain Ron Hartzell Todd Jadlocki Bryan Kyer
1st Aid Lieutenant Andy Laurell Mark Bucher Brian Nyitray
Fire Captain   Joe Zielinski Robert "Bo" Lavelle
Fire Captain Carey Likens Chris Rutkowski Nathan Partin
Fire Lieutenant Ken Adams Chris Nelson  
Fire Lieutenant Jeff Ellis Dustin Meyer  
Engineer Shawn Duncan    
Assistant Engineer Matt Wohlgamuth    
Assistant Engineer Craig Wisniewski    
© 2014 City of Oregon