A City of Progress

City Council

5330 Seaman Road
Oregon, Ohio 43616

419-698-7163 fax

8:00a – 4:30p M-F


Council Search

Council Meetings

View Full Calenar
City Council
City Council L to R: Front row: Kathleen Pollauf, James Seaman, Dennis Walendzak
Back row: Jerry Peach, Joshua Hughes, Tim Zale, Terry Reeves

Regular monthly meetings of Council are held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 8:00pm in Council Chambers at 5330 Seaman Rd.

Committee of the Whole meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month. All meetings are open to the public.

Click here to view and search through a complete set of codes and the City Charter.

Clerk of Council: Tina Evans

Committees of Council
Elected Term: December 1, 2013 - November 30, 2015 (Jerry Peach, Kathleen Pollauf, Tim Zale, Joshua Hughes)
Elected Term: December 1, 2013 - November 30, 2017 (Dennis Walendzak, James Seaman, Terry Reeves)


Drainage, Roads, Buildings & Lands
Joshua Hughes, Chairman
Tim Zale
Dennis Walendzak
James Seaman, Chairman
Jerry Peach 
Kathleen Pollauf
Economic Development & Planning
Jerry Peach, Chairman
Joshua Hughes
Tim Zale
Public Utilities & Environmental
Dennis Walendzak, Chairman
Jim Seaman
Terry Reeves
Recreation & Parks
Terry Reeves, Chairman 
Joshua Hughes
Dennis Walendzak
Safety (Police & Fire)
Tim Zale, Chairman 
Jerry Peach 
Kathleen Pollauf
Water & Sewer
Kathleen Pollauf, Chairman
James Seaman 
Terry Reeves


© 2015 City of Oregon